Monday, 03 25th

Last update12:37:28 PM

PUCIT-New Campus Faculty

Muhammad Arif Butt

  • Assistant Professor , Incharge/Principal
  • PhD Computer Science (in progress) , PU
  • M.Phil Computer Science, PU , 2008 (First Position)
  • M.Sc Computer Science, PU, 2005 (Gold Medal)
  • Operating Systems and Systems Programming, Embedded and Real Time Operating Systems
  • Email: Principal@pucit.edu.pk

Muhammad Idrees

  • Assistant Professor
  • PhD Computer Science (In progress) PUCIT, University of the Punjab, Lahore
  • M.Phil Computer Science, PU, 2010 (First Position)
  • M.Sc Computer Science, PU, 1995 (3rd Position)
  • M.Sc Physics, PU, 1992
  • Programming (C++/JAVA/.NET), Database Design and Administration, Data Structures, Design and Analysis of Algorithms, Theory of Automata.
  • Email: idrees@pucit.edu.pk

Dr.Syed Muhammad Ali

  • Assistant Professor
  • PhD Computer Science, University of Central Florida, USA, 2016
  • MS Computer Science, University of Central Florida, USA, 2014
  • M.Sc Computer Science, University of the Punjab, Lahore, 2003
  • B.Sc Engineering, University of Engg. & Tech. (UET), Lahore, 2000
  • Research Interests: Machine Learning, Image Processing, Computer Vision

Tayyaba Tariq

  • Assistant Professor
  • Program Coordinator BS Information Technology
  • MS Computer Science, NUCES-FAST, 2007
  • BS Computer Science, PU, 2005
  • Computer Programming, Software Engineering, Software Quality Assurance
  • Email: tayyaba.tariq@pucit.edu.pk

Dr. Muhammad Kamran Malik

  • Assistant Professor
  • Program Coordinator BS Software Engineering
  • PhD Computer Science, PU
  • MS Software Project Management , NUCES-FAST, 2008
  • M.Sc Computer Science, PU, 2003
  • Email: kamran.malik@pucit.edu.pk

Farhan Ahmad Ch

  • Assistant Professor
  • Program Coordinator BS Computer Science
  • MS Computer Science, GCU
  • M.Sc Computer Science, PU, 2001
  • PGD Computer Science, PU, 1999
  • Databases
  • Email: farhan@pucit.edu.pk

Dr Zubair Nawaz

  • Assistant Professor
  • Program Coordinator M.Phil(CS)(RSGIS) and PhD
  • PhD Computer Engineering, Delft University of Technology, The Netherlands, 2011
  • MS Computer Science, Lahore University of Management Sciences, Pakistan, 2002
  • BS Mechanical Engineering, Ghulam Ishaq Khan Institute of Engineering and Technology, Pakistan, 1997
  • Analysis of Algorithms, Advanced Algorithms, High Performance Computing
  • Email: znawaz@pucit.edu.pk

Dr. Faisal Aslam

  • Assistant Professor
  • Doctorate Of Engineering (Ph.D.)University of Freiburg, Germany
  • M.Sc., Computer Science (LUMS)Pakistan
  • B.Sc, Computer Science,PU
  • Programming Languages and Compilers, Protocols and Algorithms for Wireless and Wired Networks
  • Email: faisal.aslam@gmail.com

Dr Mehvish Irfan Poshni

  • Assistant Professor
  • PhD in CS , Columbia University, USA, 2012
  • MS in CS, Columbia University, USA, 2007
  • Topological graph theory
  • Email:mehvish.irfan@pucit.edu.pk

Dr Imran Farid Khan

  • Assistant Professor
  • PhD in Computer Science, Columbia University, U.S.A., 2012
  • MS in Computer Science (theory track), Columbia University, U.S.A., 2007
  • Graph Theory (especially Topological Graph Theory)
  • Email: imran.farid AT pucit DOT edu DOT pk

Dr. Faisal Bukhari

  • Assistant Professor
  • Ph.D., Computer Science, Asian Institute of Technology (AIT), Thailand
  • M.S., Computer Science, Asian Institute of Technology (AIT), Thailand
  • M.Sc., Computer Science, Punjab University
  • M.Sc., Statistics, Punjab University
  • Computer Vision, Image Processing, Machine Learning, and Statistics
  • Email: faisal.bukhari@pucit.edu.pk

Dr Khurram Shahzad

  • Assistant Professor
  • PhD Computer and Systems Sciences, KTH - Royal Institute of Technology, Sweden
  • MS Information Technology, KTH - Royal Institute of Technology, Sweden, 2006
  • M.Sc Computer Science, PU, 2004
  • Research Interest: Data Warehousing, Business Process Management and Academic Social Network
  • Email: khurram@pucit.edu.pk

Omer Nawaz

  • Assistant Professor
  • PhD Computer Science (In progress)
  • MS Computer Science
  • M.Sc Computer Science, International Islamic University, Islamabad, 2003
  • Network Programming, Mobile Computing
  • umer.nawaz@pucit.edu.pk

Sadeeqa Riaz Khan

  • Assistant Professor
  • PhD Management Sciences (In Progress)
  • MS Total Quality Management, University of the Punjab, Lahore
  • MBIT (Marketing), University of the Punjab, Lahore
  • B.S Computer Science, Lahore College for Women University, Lahore
  • Area of Interests: Management Information Systems, Organizational Behavior, Organizational Psychology, Professional Ethics
  • Email: sadeeqa@pucit.edu.pk

Dr. Muhammad Shahid Farid

  • Assistant Professor
  • Ph.D. Computer Science, University of Turin, Turin, Italy, 2015
  • M.Phil Computer Science, University of the Punjab, Lahore, Pakistan, 2009
  • M.Sc Computer Science, University of the Punjab, Lahore, Pakistan, 2006
  • BS Computer Science, University of the Punjab, Lahore, Pakistan, 2004
  • Research areas: Image Processing, Computer Vision, Analysis of Algorithms
  • Email:shahid@pucit.edu.pk

Dr. Muhammad Hassan Khan

  • Assistant Professor
  • PhD Computer Science
  • M.Phil Computer Science , PU,2010
  • BS Information Technology, BZU, 2005
  • Programming Languages, Computer Vision and Digital Image Processing
  • Email: Hassankhan@pucit.edu.pk

Muddassira Arshad

  • Assistant Professor
  • PhD Computer Science (In progress) PUCIT, University of the Punjab, Lahore
  • MPhil Computer Science PUCIT, University of the Punjab, Lahore
  • Human Computer Interaction, Software Engineering
  • Email: muddassira@pucit.edu.pk

Dr. Farsia Hussain

  • Assistant Professor
  • PhD Computational Mathematics (Spline Theory and Computer Graphics), PU, 2015
  • MS Mathematics, PU, 2008
  • BS Mathematics, PU, 2006
  • Computational Mathematics, Linear Algebra, Calculus, Probability and Statistics
  • Farsia.hussain@pucit.edu.pk

Umair Babar

  • Lecturer
  • PhD Computer Science (course work completed) PUCIT, University of the Punjab, Lahore
  • MS Computer Science, UCP Lahore, 2008
  • BS Hons. Computer Science, UCP Lahore, 2005
  • Object Oriented System Design and Implementation, Data Structures and Algorithms, Theory of Automata
  • Email: umair.babar@pucit.edu.pk

Abdul Mateen

  • Lecturer
  • PhD Computer Science (in progress), PU
  • MS Computer Science, UMT
  • M.Sc Computer Science, PU, 2003
  • Programming, Data Structures
  • Email: amateen@pucit.edu.pk

Mehwish Kayani

  • Lecturer
  • MS Computer Science, Information Technology University (ITU), 2014
  • BS Information Technology (Hons.), PUCIT, 2010
  • Software Engineering, Object Oriented Analysis and Design,Software Design and Architecture.
  • Email: mehwish.kayani@pucit.edu.pk

Esha Aftab

  • Lecturer
  • MS Computer Science LUMS, Lahore
  • Data Structures and Algorithms, Discrete Mathematics, Object-Oriented Programming

Arifa Mirza

  • Lecturer
  • PhD Physics (In progress) , University of the Punjab, Lahore
  • MPhil Physics University of the Punjab, Lahore (First Position)
  • Theoretical Physics, Mathematical Physics, Particle Physics, Astronomy, Electronics, Electrodynamics, Magnetism
  • Email: arifa.mirza@pucit.edu.pk
You are here: Home Faculty Faculty New Campus Faculty